Skip to content

Customer Reviews

Jonathan Ford

8 hours ago
Interesting and efficient concept and the food is good!

Dion Stevens

1 day ago
It was six of us dining in and the half portion of steamed crab legs with corn on the cob was so good I’m pretty sure I blacked out halfway through! The fish dip was also very flavorful! Really great food with a casual local vibe - We’ll def be back on the next visit!

Joanne Klatt

2 days ago
Really great food! I guess the secret is out. We've been coming here anytime we visit the area for about the last 15 years. When we first discovered the place we could always get a seat right away. A few years ago there was a bit of a wait, but you could grab a beer & hang out on the porch while you wait. This past week when we went for dinner it looked slammed & we were told there was a TWO HOUR wait! We opted to drive into Port St Joe that night to eat, but we LOVE this place so we came back on another day at a less busy time & glad we did as we absolutely must eat here any time we're there. Food is great, great atmosphere & it hasn't changed at all (other than it's much more popular now) since we've been coming. Very laid back & GREAT food, hope that never changes.

Tonya Bilbrey

3 days ago
Great food, great atmosphere, highly recommend

Tommy Bohannon

5 days ago
I hate the clean up and oyster opening is at the bar... Takes away from the vacation enjoying experience...

Gerald Borders

6 days ago

Anna Fambrough

7 days ago
This place is a staple, a must, the best! You can’t go to the forgotten coast and not go to the raw bar, but get there early! The food is excellent but the experience second to none!

Meredith Lawson

2 weeks ago
Food was awesome. Great atmosphere and service. Nostalgic! We had a blast. Very busy and we were able to get a spot at the bar. Able to grab a drink while you wait. Loved the raw oysters and all the unique sauces, boiled shrimp and corn on the cob also amazing.

Erny Bonistall

2 weeks ago
Casual local eatery, been open 100 years, blue collar clientele. Ultra-clean restrooms. Pour your own beer. Steamed shrimp and gumbo A+. Stuffed shrimp too salty/ greasy. Prompt service and food arrived quickly.

Joye Purser

2 weeks ago
This review is for the stressed vacationing parent worried about dinner; I’m a very impatient and skeptical person. Went here for lunch with my wife and 7 year old today. Had a 30 minute wait for the table, but they made that wait easy. You are able to grab drinks (self serve) and cruise the gift shop inside, or hangout on the patio. They have some fun patio games. Food took a little to come out because they were so busy, but was worst it. A being able to self serve and relax makes up for that wait. Plus, the steamed shrimp were INCREDIBLE. Way better than another unnamed raw bar not far away. Oysters were great also. We spent way more than $20-$30 a person, but you could spend that much and be satisfied. Maybe less if you share - steamed shrimp is enough for two moderate eaters. Ignore any negative comments; pull up, hang out, enjoy the food. It easy to relax here and pause the clock of vacation.

Brandon Keel

2 weeks ago

Stainless 921

2 weeks ago

Nicholas Oliver

3 weeks ago
The food is top-notch. You must be prepared to wait to get seated

John Wittmayer

3 weeks ago

Mike Able

3 weeks ago
This is the place to eat when in or around the Port St Joe/Apalachicola area. The live music outside, the chairs and welcoming environment, the games, the staff and most importantly the food. The honor system with the coolers, so that you're never waiting on a drink, impressive that it's still done like this. The Crab legs and the peel and eat shrimp were perfectly steamed. Been coming here for years and will continue to do so.

william barber

3 weeks ago

Lewis Brown

4 weeks ago
Great get there early or expect a long wait

Owen Daniel

4 weeks ago
If you see anyone give this less than 5 stars, don't worry about it. They just mad they couldn't get sit down quicker. The wait is glacial during any busy time, so either jump in a spot at the bar or grab a beer from the fridge and wait it out, cause it's worth the wait. Oh and don't expect a varied menu, they focus on a few things but they do em right.

Thomas Parker

4 weeks ago
Great food! We will definitely be back when visiting this area.

Karyl Garrett

4 weeks ago
Absolutely exceptional. Our first time vacationing in the area and I am so grateful someone recommended IPRB. We had a great time and all the food was out of this world. Great atmosphere for the whole family.

Eric Bell

1 month ago

Lisa Mclemore

1 month ago

Kristen Sinyard

1 month ago

Donna McMinn

1 month ago

It’s always a good time here! Very casual, welcoming atmosphere with lots of locals.
Delicious, fresh seafood and super friendly service. Love that you can self-serve your drink options from the cooler and then tick off what you enjoy on the drink card. We had 2 lbs of steamed shrimp, stuffed shrimp, crab legs and 2 dozen raw oysters. We ate 4 sleeves of saltines, which are complimentary along with a big roll of paper towels! NO! We didn’t eat the towels. They know their food is finger-linking good!! YUMMY

Tina Kite

2 months ago

We went to dance with the live band. We were told the band could not make it. We were disappointed but stayed and enjoyed the ambiance. Glad we did. Since 1929. Fun

Curtis Mason

2 months ago
Always enjoy coming here!

Marsha Jacobson

2 months ago
Really enjoyed the baked oysters!! Also had the smoke mahi dip and that was delightful. Cheesecake wasn’t my favorite but we weren’t going there for dessert. Emily was the best and I appreciate how diligently the staff works! I’ve never been to a restaurant that goes by the honor system but it was incredibly productive! Thank you!!

Kamryn Neu

2 months ago